

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

June 5, 2020 9:00 – 9:30 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE JUNE 23RD BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the June 23, 2020 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

- Resolution #20-15 Accepting the Annual Title VI Report
- Election of Officers for Fiscal Year 2021

Informational Items:

A presentation by the Transportation Association of Maryland on their activities.

2. UPWP AMENDMENT REQUEST

Mr. Ramond Robinson sent a letter in advance of the call to request shifting funds in the UPWP from one Anne Arundel County task to another. The County was previously awarded UPWP funding to study access ramps to I-97. After discussions with MDOT SHA it was decided that a County study was not timely, therefore the County is asking to repurpose those funds to a new project called Transit Service Integration Study. The members had several questions. Mr. Robinson will submit a revised scope of the new project next month for consideration.

Additionally, a current task for the Parole Master Plan needed additional speed data, this put the project over budget by \$11,540. The Executive Committee approved a transfer of funds from another Anne Arundel County UPWP subarea project.

3. OTHER BUSINESS

 There was a brief discussion about the timing of the next long-range transportation plan and the timing of critical data. The plan may shift back to a 4-year schedule as more is known about the availability of employment data and the financial forecast. Executive Committee June 5, 2020 Page No. 2 of 2

 Mr. Tyson Byrne indicated that they are discussing a difference in the definition for phases in the TIP. MDOT SHA uses a slightly different version than FHWA and it will need to be addressed.

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC