

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

## BALTIMORE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION BOARD

August 27, 2019 9:00 - 11:00 A.M.

## Maryland Department of Transportation 7201 Corporate Drive / Hanover, MD 21076 Harry Hughes Suite 1

## AGENDA

- 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION OPPORTUNITY (15 minutes)
- 3. **REPORT ON PUBLIC COMMENTS**
- 4. REPORT FROM THE PUBLIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE
- 5. REPORT FROM THE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

## **INFORMATIONAL ITEMS**

- 6. BRIEFING ON THE REGIONAL TRANSIT PLAN FOR CENTRAL MARYLAND Ms. Kate Sylvester, Director, Office of Planning & Programming at MDOT MTA, will brief the members on activity to date for the RTP Commission.
- 7. BRTB MEMBERS WILL BEGIN A DISCUSSION OF REGIONAL TOPICS FOR FY 2021
- 8. OTHER BUSINESS

Next Meeting – Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 9:00 A.M.

For upcoming meetings and directions to BMC, visit www.baltometro.org

**Weather Alert** – In the event that Baltimore County schools are closed system-wide, all meetings (a.m. and p.m.) of the Baltimore Regional Transportation Board and its subcommittees will be canceled for that day. If the school system closes during the day, any meetings scheduled for the remainder of the day or evening are canceled. Delays in the opening of the school system do not impact any committee or their scheduled time.

The Baltimore Regional Transportation Board operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, or national origin in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and other applicable laws.

Appropriate services can be provided to qualified individuals with disabilities or those in need of language assistance who submit a request at least seven days prior to a meeting. Call 410-732-0500.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.